SchoolhouseTeachers.com vs Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool
The main differences
Both lay out a year for every subject online, for every child in the family, without boxes of books. Easy Peasy is free, with each day's lessons linking out to readings, videos and worksheets on other websites, from preschool to 8th grade plus a sister high school site. SchoolhouseTeachers.com is a $389 yearly family membership to more than 400 parent-led courses, mostly printable PDFs, with a School Box of daily checklists for each grade and record tools.
| SchoolhouseTeachers.com | Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool | |
|---|---|---|
| Subjects | All subjects: math, language arts, science and history and geography | All subjects: math, reading and phonics, language arts, science and history and geography |
| Grades | Pre-K to 12th grade | Preschool to 8th grade, with high school on the sister site All-in-One High School |
| Method | Traditional | Traditional |
| Format | Books and workbooks | On screen |
| Faith label | Faith-based | Faith-based |
| Cost a year | $389. Family membership: $389 a year, or $129 a quarter, which is $516 for a year. One membership covers every child in the family, and a lifetime plan is also sold. | Free. Free: the online lessons and readings cost nothing. There is a suggested donation for the My EP assignment tracker, and printed workbooks and offline books are sold in the store. |
| Placement | None on the publisher's site | Free placement test and guides ↗ |
| Parent time | Not stated by the publisher | Not stated by the publisher |
| It fits | A family with several children who wants one yearly price for every subject and grade, with a parent who is happy to print lessons and lead the teaching. | A family that needs a complete, free plan with daily assignments a child can follow on a computer with little parent planning. |
| It doesn't fit | A family that wants printed books shipped to the door, or a program that teaches and grades the child on screen. | A family that wants to keep children off outside websites and videos, or that wants a structured spelling program. |
SchoolhouseTeachers.com
SchoolhouseTeachers.com is a family membership to an online library of more than 400 parent-led courses from pre-K through 12th grade. Most courses are downloadable, printable PDFs with lesson plans, and some add audio, video or interactive online lessons. For each grade, a free virtual School Box sets out a year of curriculum guides for each core subject, with weekly and daily checklists that link to the courses; nothing is shipped.
Does well: One membership covers every child and every course, so a second child or a change of grade costs nothing extra.
Watch for: The parent is the teacher and keeps the records: there is no enrollment, and student work is not submitted or graded on the site.
Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool
Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool is a free online curriculum with 180 days of assignments for each level from preschool to 8th grade, and a sister site for high school. The child opens each day's lesson on the computer and follows links to free readings, videos, games and worksheets. A level sets math, reading and language arts, and the whole family shares one yearly theme for history and science. Printed workbooks and offline math, reading and language arts books are sold separately.
Does well: The online curriculum is free, with 180 days of assignments for each level and no books to buy.
Watch for: Lessons send children to many outside websites and videos; the publisher suggests an ad blocker and YouTube Restricted Mode.
The full Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool card · Publisher’s site ↗
Lists with both
- Homeschool all-in-one curricula 22
- Faith-based homeschool curricula 22
- Traditional homeschool curricula 24
- Homeschool curricula for pre-K and kindergarten 48
- Homeschool curricula for middle school 51
- Homeschool curricula for high school 38
- Faith-based homeschool all-in-one curricula 14
- Faith-based traditional homeschool curricula 9
How we label
Every fact on a card was read on the publisher's own website on the date shown, and the page it came from is linked. A fact we could not confirm there is left out. Costs are for one child and one year of the main package, as the publisher's page showed them that day; prices and sales change. Method and format are the publisher's own description where it gives one. The only thing we say about religion is one label, secular or faith-based, given by the rule above; where the publisher's pages don't settle it, the card has no label.
Something wrong or out of date? Send a correction; publishers can send corrections, never money. Every program compared